Festival 3/10

Festival fever struck me this year when I attended Lucidity, and it hasn’t left. As I sit in a beautiful apartment in the Outer Sunset district of San Francisco, I almost can’t believe how much festival fun is ahead this summer. To deal with the jitters, I have spent the past week on a white leather couch behaving slothlike and generally avoiding my tourist responsibilities. I haven’t even walked the Golden Gate Bridge yet!

Turns out that one of my only contacts in San Francisco is a radical business woman, running Mallabel Music, “a SF based music label and production crew whose goal is to promote next level west coast bass music in creative non-traditional event environments.” The company recently released a CD called the Platnium Unicorn Collection.. featuring tracks by artists such as Downlink, Mochipet and 6Blocc. She is also one of two lead organizers of Fractalize Festival on July 6th-9th, at which Mousai Entertainment will be performing.

She and her significant other Geoff Blackhart (Fresh Young Minds)  have been incredibly gracious hosts.. and are taking me up to yet ANOTHER surprise festival this weekend. I leave in 4 hours to Emissions: West Coast Bass Culture. The lineups posted below. I’m really looking forward to seeing some brand new beats by local talent. Acts that I’ve enjoyed before back in Vancouver or at other festivals include NastyNasty, Love & Light, Knight Riderz, and Stylust Beats. Stayed tuned for a review! ❤

One thought on “Festival 3/10

Leave a Reply

